THE RALPH BAKSHI
 
Little Guys and Gals Collection

An Original Portrait Series
October Release:

Thursday October 14th 2021
9am HST  12pm PST  3pm EST
495 - Original
125 -Archival Prints (5)
Meet an endless stream of Bakshi's cohorts in life.  Each character comes to life through these mini portraits.  Full of personality, ready to talk story for hours on end.  From all walks of life - every corner, every season, every town, every city.... here they are.  Bakshi brings these sketches to life with such joy - an occasional cackle - outright belly laughs - shouts - memories flowing.    From Bakshi's world straight to yours. 

These 'mini' drawings are done with acrylic gouache inks, various brush sizes and styles, ink pens, graphite.  Different art papers: from smooth to rough; cold and hot press; thin and glossy to heavy.  Each paper produces a different effect and challenges the portrait's development.  The characters themselves come from a stream of consciousness, so they are always a surprise - even to the artist. 
"“The most collectible - feel good - world expanding artistic addition to even the beginning art collector “ - M.H. 

Previous releases